South Sudan

South Sudan

General background:

The Republic of South Sudan is a landlocked country in the eastern part of Africa, which spreads out over 644,329 sq km. South Sudan is bordered by Sudan to the north, Ethiopia to the east, Kenya to the southeast, Uganda to the south and the Central African Republic to the west.
South Sudan was an autonomous part of Sudan. In 2011 South Sudan has declared its independence and it is the youngest country in the world.

Continent: Africa
Capital city: Juba, which is also the largest city
Official language: English
Population:  12,042, 910
Local currency:  South Sudanese pound (SSP)
National motto: Justice, Freedom and Prosperity
Government: Federal Presidential republic 

Cooperation with AICAT:

Cooperation with AICAT began in 2014 with Juba University.


South Sudan embassy in Israel
Israeli embassy in South Sudan