Officially the Republic of the Union of Myanmar, this sovereign state is found in Southeast Asia. Myanmar is bordered by India and Bangladesh to its west, Thailand and Laos to its east and China to its north and northeast. To its south, there is nearly 2,000 km of uninterrupted coastline, along the Bay of Bengal and the Andaman sea.

Continent: Asia
Capital city: Naypyidaw
Largest city: Yangon
Official language: Burmese
Population: 54,050,503
Local currency: Kyat (MMK)
Government: Unitary parliamentary republic

Cooperation with AICAT

Cooperation with Myanmar has increased and deepened throughout the years, and various avenues of cooperation have been created. You can find graduates of AICAT holding positions of importance in research and development throughout Myanmar.

Organizations cooperating with AICAT:

MFF - Myanmar Fisheries Federation
KBC - Kachin Baptist Convention


Israeli Embassy in Myanmar
Myanmar Embassy in Israel