General background:

The country, whose full name is the Republic of Indonesia, is a nation of islands in Southeast Asia, located between India and Australia. It is bordered by Malaysia, Singapore, Papua New Guinea and East Timor. Indonesia is the world's most populous Muslim majority country.
Continent: Asia, Oceana
Capital city: Jakarta (also the largest city)
Official language: Indonesian
Population: 253,609,643
Local currency: Indonesian Rupiah (IDR)
National motto: Unity in Diversity
Government: Unitary Presidential Constitutional Republic 

Cooperation with AICAT:

Cooperation with AICAT began in 2014, with the encouragement and assistance of the Israeli Embassy in Singapore.  


There is no Israeli embassy in Indonesia, but contact can be made through the Israeli Embassy in Singapore