General background:

The Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia is located in the Horn of Africa, which is in the eastern part of the continent. Ethiopia is bordered to Eritrea in the north, Sudan and South Sudan in the west, Kenya in the south, Somalia in the east and to Djibouti in the northeast. Ethiopia is currently comprised of a union of six national states, three multi-ethnic states and two independent cities. Ethiopia is one of the founding members of the African Union and the secretariat of the organization is located in its capital, Addis Ababa.
Continent: Africa
Capital city: Addis Ababa (also the largest city)
Official language: Amharic
Population: 96,633,458
Local currency: Ethiopian Birr (ETB)
National motto: none
Government: Democratic federal republic

Cooperation with AICAT:

Cooperation with AICAT began in 2013, with the encouragement and assistance of the Israeli Embassy in Addis Ababa.
Cooperation with Ethiopia is done through various universities:
- Jimma University 
- Bahir Dar University
- Samara University
- University of Gondar


The Israeli Embassy in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
The Ethiopian Embassy in Israel